I got my boyfriend back, but I did not get an autograph.
Monday, 06/20/05 - 10:57 pm.

Well, I went to see Jose Saramago tonight. Indeed, I just saw him. It was a disappointment, and over all, a waste of wisdom.

This country has a serious problem, first, with punctuality, second with logistics, third, with sound. It started half an hour later, a stupid format was used (the interviewers weren't necessary, AT ALL), and I couldn't hear anything, even though I was on the 8th row. I'm so disappointed. I couldn't even get his autograph, there was simply too many people, hence he wasn't even going to write anything personal, just his autograph. It was hard, but I decided to leave with empty hands and empty mind. I wanted to cry, though.

I'm really, really disappointed, because he's...he's all wisdom and humbleness. He said things about shopping centers, and democracy, and Jesus Christ's dad's unforgivable sin. Those were the few things I could make out. For the most part, I spent the evening depressed and upset for not being able to listen. There were six lounges fused into one, and there were no more than four speakers.

I have to say it again, I'm really disappointed.

***

Now, the good part of the day: hanging out with Joseph. He's my boyfriend, you know? I think we're back together. I want to, I want things to work out between us, but I also told him there are some things that need to be taken care of. I didn't get to say all I wanted, because there wasn't enough time to have a serious conversation. Hopefully we'll talk before the week ends.

My two classes of the day were cancelled, but I still went to the university to read newspapers, for Mr PhD. When I was done, I walked around campus, hoping to find Joseph, and instead I met a guy from Puerto Rico, who's here for a Philosophy Congress in the university. He was lost, so I showed him the way to a building.

That's when I found Joseph. He said I looked divine (aaaww). We were together for like 40 minutes, kissing and holding hands.

We were going to the cafeteria, but then he said "let's not, I don't want to ruin her day". Her is his rebound ex-girlfriend, the dyed red-hair girl, the one he started dating after we broke up. I guess I got jealous, and part of me was being heartless, thinking she should see us together. But I was glad to see that he, at least, is kind enough to try to save her some more heartache. He's treated her badly. For the record, that's one topic we need to talk about.

All pending issues and ever-present obstacles aside, I love him so much. The goodbye kiss was the best.

I'm tired. Oh, and disappointed. A little in love, too. Good night.

prev / next