Some sort of irrelevant celebrity.
Wednesday, 06/29/05 - 9:57 pm.

My God, I'm exhausted, and I'm tired of my group leaving everything for the last minute. They are aware of it, but they don't seem to get out of the pattern. So you had me at 2 pm today, finally finishing the content of today's exposition, ready to e-mail it to Irene, and the Internet wasn't worked. I was going nuts. It worked in the end, but I'm so sick of this rush.

Today at 4:30 I had a meeting with the whole Writing Techniques class. They were going to interview me about my book. I was asked a lot of questions, I'm assuming they were given extra points for that. They were very good questions, though, and I'm afraid I wasn't clear enough with the answers. But I'm told it was ok. They laughed a couple of times. Hey, whatever.

Two guys asked me to sign their copy, and one of these guys also asked for my e-mail. A very odd-looking girl approached saying she writes, too, and she asked for my e-mail, too. It was nice. C, Joseph's and my friend, is in that class, and he says they love me. I wouldn't use that word, but as I said in the interview, it's enough if they think the $3.75 they paid was worth it (I regret not telling them about never complaining about the price of a book, I suck). Victor's crushes, a couple of twins, asked me questions, and I smiled at one of them at the end. They're beautiful, if you don't mind my lesbian side coming in.

But before that nice experience happened, I'd been in campus for a while. Guess who came to talk to me? AngelGuy. He's so pretty and cute, and soft-spoken. He didn't approach to say anything in particular, just to strike a conversation. About how I published my book, and a Social Psychology paper (we take that class together)...I don't know, stuff. And he gave me bubblegum!!! I wanted to scream. He's gay, so don't worry about infatuations (I do accept myself having a crush on him, though). He's just so pretty.

I spent very little time with Joseph today, but he gave me a wonderful massage and invited me to eat something, which we'll do tomorrow. His parents gave him $10 for that, strictly to treat me to a snack (!!!). They just handed him the money. Because they adore you. Oh, Jesus.

Well, the last significant event was the exposition for Experimental Psychology. We fucked up a few times...aaaand, my brother (the professor) pointed at the exact spot in which I myself almost screwed the whole exposition. I'm a failure. Sort of. Not really, but I kind of felt like one right now. Most of the time.

The semester finishes officially tomorrow. But I still have three works to turn in, two finals, and a few more days of going to the university for various purposes.

Michelle came over this morning to interview my dad, because she's doing an extra assignment that consists in interviewing an author. And my dad is a writer, books and articles published, the whole deal. I left the house and went to get red streaks on my hair again. She told me in the afternoon how lovely he is, I wish I had a dad like him. Her dad abandoned her, you see. She was crying about it not too long ago, I will not forget that. I've found in her all that pain as I've gotten to know her better.

Well, back to work, as it's said these days. Bye.

prev / next