Excuse, excuse, excuse, I need one. I shouldn't need one!
Friday, 07/05/05 - 3:10 pm.

I didn't even think of updating yesterday, as nothing really happened. Right now, I am killing myself because I could've gone visiting Joseph, but instead I stayed home. All because I have to answer my dad's questions, of where I'm going and who I'm going with, and they'll hate the answers so much they might even object (I know, I know, I could disobey and walk out of the house no matter what they say, but I'm not like that, and I hate myself for it).

I mean, visiting him at work. He's working again at that action figure/comic book/whatever store, at a mall. He asked me to go. I said I'd try.

There was this lady coming over today, she worked with my eldest brother when he was doing his year of social service to graduate from medicine school. She was a nurse, and they remained friends, and she became a friend of the family. She was here all morning. She's nice, so are her children. Thus, I'd discarded the possibility of going in the morning.

I'd asked my brother to go to the mall. At a certain point I got nervous, and you know those strange movements people do when they're trying to confess? They begin to use indefinite words like "sort of" or "someone" and stretch their arms above their head. I mumbled something like I sort of wanted to see someone, but I think he didn't understand. Which is a good thing, really.

We ended up saying we had nothing to do over there, so we called off the plan. For a while, the idea of my brother meeting Joseph (they've already shaken hands, but I don't think my brother knows) was appealing, but...no. Just no. Joseph is working, anyway. And the point was that I was going to go to see him and keep him company, since he's the only one in charge of the store this week.

This sucks, I need to make up an excuse to go to that mall. Wish me luck.

P.S.: my nephew and niece come back from the beach tonight. We'll go for dinner and then we'll watch Grease. *throws confetti*

prev / next