Busy (and surprinsingly rewarding) schedule for this semester.
Monday, 08/22/05 - 9:46 pm.

I'm incredibly excited and lloking forward to this semester, even though my schedule will be full. Perhaps that's why I'm excited, though. I'm so active.

First, the child abuse project. But that's the least on my list, except for the paycheck. Then there's the subject we'll call Evaluation I, because this is very practical and the whole semester will be to learn to apply tests, and we'll actually be assigned a kid to be evaluated and give his/her parents a diagnosis by december. I feel a psychologist already.

Then, I had a meeting with Mr. Basket this afternoon, and I'm just one step away from being his instructor in Psychodinamics. He already gave me homework, go get some photocopies for students. He insists I should get paid, because it's a 45+ student class, but I say I'll be quite content to have hours of social service. Either way, it's fine.

That, plus two classes I have not had yet, so I don't know what they'll be like and how ridiculous they amount of work will be. It already is ridiculous with the things I just listed, and my free time is disappearing like sand through my fingers (I'm poetic tonight, too).

Tomorrow I also start three weeks of evaluations at my old school, the ESJ. I'll be evaluating prospects. That's from 2 to 4, and then my class is at 5:30. I'll make it on my time, my only concern is not spending much time with Joseph.

Speaking of, he showed up very late this afternoon. I waited for him in campus for almost two hours. I was upset, because I could've gone and read newspapers (for the child abuse project). I went to look for him and ended up staying in the cafeteria with his friends C & H, and his redhead ex-girlfriend, more redhead than ever.

He showed up about 15 minutes before my class. That late because he went to get a haircut, and that seriously turned me on. I love haircuts in guys. So although we were only together for 15 minutes, we cuddled a lot, and I felt happy, and that made me happier, because I thought I was stopping having feelings for him (we've had conflicts lately, more later, some other day, whatever). I didn't want to leave him, but for the time being, I'm not in conditions of skipping a class.

Ok, so, in review:
- The child abuse project
- ESJ evaluations (for three weeks)
- Being a Psychodinamics instructor (with my own class, on wednesday)
- All the evaluations in Evaluation I
- All the assignments I'll have in my four classes this semester
- Boyfriend (I have to include him, he's part of my schedule; maybe the most -or only- flexible item on the list, but also the most touchy, so I have to be careful).

Okthanksbye.

prev / next