The very lame "this diary turns four years old today!" entry.
Thursday, 09/01/05 - 9:49 pm.

THIS DIARY IS FOUR YEARS OLD TODAY!!!

And to celebrate, I will make no comment about that. Except I'm very thankful for it.

I was expecting to have some spare time to work on assignments this afternoon. I have two classes off on thursday, and since Joseph wasn't showing up today, I thought, hey, I'll get to read and make a lot of progress. But as soon as my dad dropped me, Priscilla and Michelle off from the ESJ, Michelle stayed with me and started to tell me about all the dysfunctions in her life. She's all conflicts.

She's awful at stress and anger management, but that's no problem. She's nice, really, and we've been on the process of becoming good friends since last semester. I just got dizzy after listening to her for maybe two hours. But, no, she listens, too. She listened to me about the Marcela girl, who always takes the credit and praise for "how wonderful the psychology billboard is!!!", when in reality, these two girls and I do all the hard work. She's becoming the center of attention among psychology students, because she's president of this and that. I hope people start getting tired of her and how dominant she is.

Now, on a different note, here's my situation. Tomorrow my parents go out of the town, which means I have the car, and I have spare time until 1:30. I have to go to the post office, which is in the mall, which is sort of across the street from the ESJ. I want to see Joseph, and his house from mine is at the same distance as the ESJ is, only on the opposite direction. I need to dedicate most of my morning to reading, so I'll have like noon to accomplish my goals of post-office and seeing-Joseph. But I don't know how to make a schedule. I wish the fucker came online to help me make a choice.

"We can send massive amounts of aid to tsunami victims, but we can't bail out the city of New Orleans". It's because your brainy president has sent all the sources to Iraq. I was reading how people were saying they'd rather see this happen to other people than themselves. How they were treated like animals. My heart goes out to all the victims, but I'm not surprised. Things like that happen often around the world. It's just different when it happens to you. But...it's never any less hard, of course. It's here, or there, it's always people.

Well, Angel has kinda sorta helped me figured out this thing about Joseph. Tune in tomorrow, then.

prev / next