Ideas for family intervention and a confirmation. No, two.
Saturday, 11/19/05 - 9:15 pm.

I've discovered the grandness (?) of family interventions. But this probably isn't the place to talk about it. And anyway, for the time being, that's all I have to say about the subject.

Well, actually, no. You see, my mom is worried about my oldest nephew (the one in Houston), because he is very, very, aggressive. In my sister in law's family there's a history of mental illness, namely schizophrenia, and you know how you're more likely to have a mental illness if a member of your family has it? My mom is worried about it.

I say, no, mom, that's not it. Because my nephew isn't agressive with anybody else, only with his mom, dad and sister. I insist it has to do with the family dynamics and all the inestability he's gone through (he'd lived in about seven houses by the time he was six, plus the trauma of moving out to a different country, with a different language). I've seen a few things that could be changed in that little family. I know I'm not authority to go and say "hey, you're doing this wrong", but I'm hopeful I can do something about it when I go there in december.

Yes, I have my plane ticket. I leave on the 28th.

I'll see Aerosmith on january 23rd.

OHMYGOD I CAN'T FUCKING BELIEVE IT, THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU, ASHGHQJGRYWTNBNAGDHWHGEKHWGJHEGHG!!!!!!!!

*dies of a heart attack and misses the concert...stupid*

prev / next