I still don't have my tickets *panics*.
Sunday, 11/20/05 - 8:59 pm.

I'm having a hard time getting a ticket for the Aerosmith show. I convinced my brother Alan not to buy it for me as a christmas/birthday gift, and he'll just help me a little...I know, I'm lame and I lost a chance to see it for free, but it's a lot of money, seriously. And I sort of want to afford it myself. Then there's my other brother, in Houston, and he says he'll try to get me one in the hospital he works at. But he doesn't see why I have to buy the most expensive seat, why the $35 one is not good enough.

OHMYGOD, I DON'T WANT TO SIT SO FAR AWAY, I WANT TO HAVE THEM AS NEAR AS POSSIBLE BECAUSE I'M POSITIVE THIS IS GOING TO BE THE ONLY CHANCE I'LL HAVE WITH THEM!

But this, he doesn't understand.

Plus, my nephew and niece want to go. I'd LOVE to take them with me, but that also means I'd have to settle for the $35 tickets, so that everybody can afford going. I don't want to go alone, but I also don't want to go just to listen from the distance. I can listen to them everyday, I can get bootlegs and I own the entire collection. I want to see. In the flesh.

*cries*

The semester is nearly finishing. My assignments, however, are not. I'm dying a thousand deaths right now. Ok, just four.

Joseph is funny. I adore the guy.

prev / next