Money for the holidays.
Friday, 11/25/05 - 9:55 pm.

I guess now that I have a paycheck, I should buy presents for my loved ones. I mean, real, big presents. Joseph and I were discussing that. Well, actually, he indirectly made me want to get presents. Christmas isn't about that, but, um...it's a happy/sad tradition. I told him I was thinking of gift cards, but he said that's not quite the point of getting something for someone.

Also, I'd like to tell my parents I'm back with him. He even started to say he could get them a present for christmas, but then he backed off. He's just too scared to...come out of the closet? I know that's not the line, but the metaphore is quite handy. He's a part of my life I'm hiding, and I hate that. But on the other hand, it's quite understandable.

Yesterday he and I had lunch, hung out in campus afterwards, and then I left him in the cafeteria ("day care") for a couple of hours, so I could go and work on some assignments. When I came back to see him, I found him wearing shorts. WHAT THE FUCK?! He explained this guy (I've mentioned him here before, I sorta liked him) asked him to exchange pants with him, because he had a very important exposition and he couldn't do it in shorts. So they switched pants. Joseph walked me to class, and everybody (everybody) would look down at his legs, because his three tattoos were showing. I think the shorts looked good on him, and the alien climbing up his leg was just a plus.

Lord, I'm so tired. I have a Methods of Evaluation class tomorrow, because we're behind schedule. The exposition of my psychiatric disorder (anorexia) is on monday, but I have yet to panic.

*yaaaaaaaaaaawn*

prev / next