Sick of the lady and mending.
Wednesday, 11/30/05 - 10:52 pm.

The Social Psychology exposition was today, and it sort of sucked. But the audience was no more than 15 people, so, whatever. At least we're done with that.

God, I am so sick of the child abuse project. Actually, I'm just sick of Sara, the lady in charge. I sort of disliked her before, but now I just plain hate her. She's being...well, not rude, but seriously not polite.

Tomorrow we're supposed to go to the children's shelter, but I guess it's a fact I'll sneak out of it. She's trying to make a schedule, to finish with the interviews. Yuck. I can't stand this anymore.

Today was the last day of the semester. I won't see a lot of people until march, and some I may not see again. Ve's done with the career and now she only has to work on her project for graduation.

It could've been a nice ending for my friends and I. We used to go every last-day-of-the-semester for a snack or something. Today we had a meeting before the exposition, and then we eventually split, coming together hours later, to attend our last class.

I dressed a little different today. Usually I wear long t-shirts (twice my size), but in the spirit of formality, I wore a black sleeveless shirt with a sleeved black shirt on. Joseph said I looked gorgeous.

Joseph. We're over our awful crisis. Today we acted like nothing happened and he took me to a new coffeehouse he's found. It's on the same block as OUR coffeehouse (it's a huge block), and it's run by an italian guy. It's a cool place. We had a frozen capuccino reading Cosmo, an issue that I considered particularly loaded with tips for great sex, like finding the man's G spot. I read away, for Joseph.

When we got out of it, the sun was setting and a few houses nearby had already turned on their christmas light. It was a beautiful moment. Joseph asked if I was going to marry him, although I insist you'd be better off without me. Acting like nothing happened won't solve anything, but I'm giving some time for these wounds we caused on each other to heal. Then I'll try to have a conversation with him, face to face.

This isn't about breaking up, it's about negotiating our differences (heh, I read that in Cosmo). You see, if it was about breaking up, I'd just tell him "well, you're this and this and this, go away". But I actually want him to stay with me for a lifetime, so it's, "look, I don't like this, do you think we could...?".

Oh, well. I'm so tired. The semester isn't over. It's far from being over. Hell, I still have to attend class, because Mr. Miscellaneous is behind on his schedule by two months (odd, that's so not him). I still need to be in touch with the counselor I was assigned to follow my work with the 15-year old at the clinic. Plus finals and final papers. December 13th, I want that date to arrive already.

prev / next