Pseudo bulimic days.
Saturday, 12/10/05 - 9:28 pm.

Where have I been these past three days? In bed. Sick. With temperature, shivering, and puking. I guess it wasn't low pressure, just another case of food-poisoning. I had one in september, but that one was pretty justified. This one, it shouldn't have happened, what the fuck.

I was very weak, and I felt nauseous, afraid of throwing up, which is why I didn't eat. And since I didn't eat, I was hungry, weak, and I had headaches. And headaches made me more nauseous, and I wouldn't eat, and I wouldn't be able to get up from bed. It was a stupid cycle that a miracle chicken soup broke yesterday afternoon. Until then, I noticed the pattern.

This awful state could've been very useful for my anorexia nervosa research, only it ressembled more a bulimic behavior. I was so afraid of throwing up. I hate throwing up, especially constantly, but now I also had the knowledge that the acids fuck your teeth, and they can cause an electrolyte imbalance, killing your brain or stopping your heart. I repeteadly thought of writing "if I end up a vegetable, please unplug. I don't want to live like this". This research will haunt me for a long time.

Speaking of my research, I got a 9 on it. Which makes me incredibly happy, because Mr. Miscellaneous' idea of a 10 is an 8, and the average of these mental illness researches was 5.

Also, someone called me from a publishing house I'm ([my dad's] promoting my book with, saying an author from Panama wanted to include my short stories in an anthology of young writers he's making. What the fuck, I'm not a writer. But don't tell him so.

However, I'm late three days. With correcting essays and studying for my Abnormal Behavior final on tuesday. And right now, I'll go have a soda/ice cream drink and watch a hard day's night with my nephew. So, yeah, bye.

prev / next