A nice day of bonding (minus sucky grades and sickness).
Wednesday, 12/14/05 - 9:46 pm.

First, nice news: it's my mom's birthday today. Happy birthday, mom!!! (even though she can't read this, thank God).

Second, the awful news: I am stupid, and my average will drop dramatically. Wanna know why?

Survey final research: 6
Appreciative participation grade for Abnormal Behavior: 7
Final group paper for same subject: 7.5
Final Social Psychology II research: 8.4

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH ME?!?!?!

I am in pain. I feel stupid and I wonder what happened. Ok, Survey: it sucked, and I was sick during the final days, so I had no doing in it. Psychology of Abnormal Behavior...you can't make that man happy, but I still hoped for some more. I'll end up with a final grade of 7, I'm afraid. Ouch. Social Psychology: stupid mistakes. My first non-perfect score in the Social subject, right at the end. Perfect.

All this, and a stupid ear-nose-throat infection made me really sick all through the day, and I came home with fever and exhausted, much like I came a week ago out of food poisoning. Luckily, my mommy gave me a pill and right now I feel a tad better. Enough to come and sit and whine here about how stupid I am.

I was going to cry, but I haven't really. I know it's a silly thing to cry about, but my average at university had never been lower than 9.1. Now it's going to be like 8.4, and I'm going to be ordinary *sobs*

Let's leave that for a while, shall we?

The rest of the day was mostly for bonding with girls from 4th year, who have now gone onto 5th year of psychology. Same with Victor and me, who are from 3rd year right now, but we'll be 4th's next year.

Michelle and I went in the morning to the children shelter, but oh, we forgot to call you, nobody will be here today, the children and all the adults will go on a trip. So we came back to campus quite early. I was worried as to how I'd spend the rest of the day, because Michelle was leaving and I'd be by myself.

BUT, Victor had something to do in campus in the morning, so he stayed. Also, Sulley, one of the instructores was spending the day there, too. So we made plans for lunch. AngelGuy joined, and two more 4th year-ers joined.

I don't think I've ever talked about Rachel here. Usually, my idea of a Rachel is a delicate gal, but this one is a tough one, but also really funny. She was in charge of the computer room at the psych lab, and we became friends when she cleared up that in the afternoon she's not in a good mood, for all the people that come and use the computers. We had this Hulk private joke, and we just hit it off well.

So for lunch it was six of us, and it was funny when we got to the coffeehouse, because our professors who work at the psych clinic were also having lunch, and we said, "that's our future". They're great people, and Victor and I bonded a lot. And he stayed until nearly 4, so did Sulley.

I had this wicked idea, that maybe he and she could, uh, hook up. She's really chubby and crazy -very cute-, and he's skinny and methodical and hilarious. They talked a lot today, and I'm crossing my fingers. I don't know, maybe something might come up next semester. Sulley said Victor was a nice guy.

Now, tomorrow I have a day off. I'm planning on straightening my hair with Irene and maybe going to the mall. I still don't feel free from university, because I have to go to the children shelter and turn in the psychological report. AND my key to the instructors' cubicle, noooo!

You know, if I get in denial about my grades, and have in mind the pill made me feel better, it's been a cool day.

prev / next