At last, I'm done with university bussiness for the year.
Tuesday, 12/20/05 - 10:30 pm.

Gosh, I'm finally over with the university, and I will not be going back until the 31st january. That's good enough for me.

I spent the day there, in campus, and it wasn't so bad. Long, yes, but not too boring. I turned my check into cash, and checked my grades, which ended up as follow:

Psychology of Abnormal Behavior: 8
Survey: 8 (after the final research disaster, that's ok).
Methods of Evaluation I: 8.9 (I hate these ".9"...wouldn't that be a 9?)
Social Psychology II: 10 (OHGOD, how did that happen?! I got a 8.4 in the last paper, so I can't have perfect score...I think Mr. Basket thinks I'm a nice person).

Having to spend the day by yourself on an empty campus isn't very fun, but I kept reviewing my mom's upcoming book (about the history of psychology in the country) and listening to music. That was great, because I went to lay in the grass with my headphones, and just watched the clouds go by. And I saw the toucans again, yayness.

The highlight of the day was, of course, turning in the psychological report to the mother of my 15-year-old "patient" (I didn't treat him, I just evaluated him). At 10 am I got together with the woman that's been following the process, some sort of counselor, and she signed my report. At 3:30, I met with the mother.

The said woman said the 15-year old will not make it to college. He might finish high school, but the results show he's just not capable, with an IQ of 65. The mother took it pretty well, I think she already knew...she must have, at that age of her son. She took it calmly, and I reccomended a few things, based on the results of the tests (I didn't tell her about college, though).

She ended up giving me a gift. Some body splash, "crystal bath" (?) and a tank top, that unfortunately is too small for me. But wow, that was so nice of her. I'm so touched. I wasn't expecting that.

I met with Priscilla at campus, at nearly 5 o'clock, because...well, my nephew's friend's dog just had a puppy (ONE) and Priscilla might adopt her, if her mom lets her. My sister picked us up and off we went to pick up my nephew, because he'd spent the day at his friend's. It's such a beautiful thing, that puppy, I hope Priscilla's mom gives in.

Oh, oh! While Priscilla and I were waiting for my sister, The Guy showed up! Haha, WTF? Actually, I'd seen him before, when I was alone in the woods, but I was hoping he wouldn't see me. He looked like a preacher, all in black, carrying a leather book, with a chain around his neck, from which a cross was hanging. He disgusts me now, yay.

And with this, I finish today's entry. Tomorrow begins my freedom, except I still need to get a present for Joseph.

prev / next