Still missing luggage.
Friday, 12/30/05 - 11:05 pm.

I've kind of understood why the lack of estructure in this house: it's because you can't please everybody. I realized that this afternoon, when my brother cooked lunch. It was a sad moment, but fortunately, the three kids (my nephews and niece) came to eat...eventually.

My nephew Renan was really whiny at noon for apparently no reason, and my brother said he was having a psychotic episode. I saw the kid swallowing a pill while he was all angry, and that alone broke my heart.

No news from my other nephew's luggage, so I had to go buy him some more clothes. I have $75 to spend, from the airline. If the luggage isn't found, we'll get a lot more money. But it's gonna be sort of like a drag, to try to restore everthing he'd brought. Also, the kids' other grandma (not my mom) had sent them presents, and they were in my nephew's bag, and those can't be replaced.

Anyway, to get him clothes, we went to a store that's closing, so everything was on sale. I couldn't get anything for myself, we didn't have much time and my nephew's clothes were priority. Hopefully I will take a trip on my own while there's still sales everywhere. I could have taken him on my quest for a new wardrobe, he's very patient ("because you are patient with me", he tells me), but I'd rather not put him through the drag of going shopping with me.

Our plans for New Year's Eve SUCK, I hope we can get out of them. And my lungs feel huge, they hurt. Good night.

prev / next