No retrospectives, no resolutions.
Saturday, 12/31/05 - 11:11 pm.

My last day of this year was spent shopping in the afternoon, and going to some people's house for the evening. They're friends of my brother and sister in law, and their daughter is friends with my niece. She is such a nice girl, she'd ask me if I was ok, if I wanted something to drink, etc. I really liked her, except at first I could hardly understand her, because she talks too fast. And nobody in her family could pronounce my name.

I played her brother's set of drums. OHDEARGOD, I ROCK SO HARD! I loved it, and everybody said it seemed like I'd done it before. I had, in my dreams. I actually can move my hands faster than average [of non-drumming-playing-people], eh. So I claim.

My nephew got awfully mad this afternoon, as I was leaving for the mall. It certainly looked like a fit of rage, he started complaining, about "the mess", about how he's the only one who works around the house, and starts blaming everybody, as he compulsively tries to put everything "in order" in the kitchen, saying nobody does anything, and they should just stop it, stop it, stop it (huh?). It's scary, I tell you.

I still can't write much, first because there's people around...once they go back to their regular, stressful schedule, I'll be able to spill my heart out; second, I want to go through my findings at the mall. It's not much, but I sort of spent some money. I bought a pair of earrings, and one of them broke, so I guess I'll have to return them.

All that's left there to say is HAPPY NEW YEAR. I'm too lazy to make retrospectives and resolutions, but I don't need them, anyway.

So, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

prev / next