Birthday meals, reminiscing school days and tomorrow's arrival.
Sunday, 03/19/06 - 9:05 pm.

It was my brother's birthday today: the whole family went out for breakfast. I have a really hard time getting out of bed, pretty much since high school ended, but other than that, I can't complain. Except for the food, I'm not too crazy about the restaurant of choice.

It was Irene's birthday today, too: I arrived at her house past 11 am. Victoria, Michelle, Victor and me were invited for lunch. But also her twin sisters, their significant others, her mom, her aunt and her cousin were coming along. We left the house at about 1 pm, and we went for chinese food. I took my car, with my four friends, and her family went in two other cars. Afterwards, we came back to her house, to chat, chat, chat until past 4.

All we talked about was our school days. I must say I felt a little sorry for Michelle, though, because she doesn't share our background and didn't take part in the conversation, since she just came into our group about a year ago. Unlike her, Victoria, Irene and Victor and me attended the ESJ since pre-school (Irene and me) or second grade at the most (the other two), until senior high.

Anyway, Irene has all these pictures from pre-school to senior high, and we were so nostalgic. I was even a little regretful, thinking a few things could've been different, better. I suppose for a while I wanted to go back to those times. I wanted to see old friends I stopped seeing in elementary school, I wanted to...why, having someone falling for me (I fell for a few people, but it was never reciprocate...at least THAT way). I even wish I'd have had a good class. I met all these incredible people in senior year, but over all, the whole group was divided, and I think we were the worst class, when it came to organization, resources and even luck (the lights went out at the prom party, the one I kinda sorta went to with Denver).

But...moving on with my life, eh? No use crying over spilt milk.

MY BROTHER IS COMING FROM EL PASO TOMORROW!!! I won't be able to go to the airport, though, and I'll see him at night after class. I think he's bringing his girlfriend, born here, though. As far as I know, she works in Mexico, but since they're both living on the border, that's not an obstacle. I think they also knew each other from some time ago, back in their med school days.

On the other hand, my brother from Houston won't be able to make it. For my [third] brother's wedding, next saturday, that is. Oh, oh, he and his kids went to Florida, and rode on the Aerosmith rollercoaster!!! And aw, they got me an Aerosmith t-shirt!!! Yay *claps*.

Ok, about my brother coming tomorrow...he's bringing my laptop!!! I asked him to get it for me there because it's cheaper. I still need to get a paycheck, but I prettty much have the money to pay. My parents were going to help me, but more out of embarrasment than out of pride, I told them not to. They still insist, and I'm kind of sore at all the money I'm investing but...indeed, I'm investing it. It's not a toy I'm buying, it's a tool, and I need it so I can leave the desktop to my parents.

Say, farewell for now. I have a quiz tomorrow in Psychology Applied to Industry. Yech.

prev / next