He also said: I'm your dog.
Thursday, 07/18/02 - 5:45 pm.

I had one of those days that make my day.

I had a science exam and I honestly don't know how it'll turn out. We were given 1 hour to finish it (from 7:00 to 8:00), and I finished at 7:40. I was in a group of people and Denv approached and asked if I wanted to go downstairs to the courts. We did, and we just talked and listened to other people talking near the cafeteria, until it was 8:00. Roberto said he saw us together...I mean, he said: mmmmm, I saw you two together.....

Most of the gang left for a public school at 8:30. They're doing social service there. Vic, Patch, Art, Pablo, Elsy, Elsy's friends...all those people. I missed Vic specially, because we always fuck around in class.

I promised Art I'd take care of Cel so for the second recess, I took her to see the soccer game. I love being with her, because she understands me so well, and she's so funny. So we were there, laughing at the kids fucking up (though we did feel a "hole", because some were at the public school). I was telling her I saw Ricardo leaving his house. My school bus always drives by his house, but I've only seen him twice. I told him earlier, as I was putting a feather on his head (it's a weird, meaningless thing we do when I found one).

We were about to leave (she wanted to go to the girls' room) when something outrageous happened...out of nothing, we saw Denv kicking the ball...how the fuck'd he get here?!?. It still beats me. We stood up and left and we'd just walked some feet when I heard someone running to us...I turned around and Denv held me, but if I hadn't use my arms as a shield he would've bitten me.

I had the pleasure to ignore Veronica twice. Maybe she ignored me back, I don't know. But it felt good. Ha, you don't exist.

I had lunch with Norman, and then we looked for someone with masking tape so he'd post a few adds about his volleyball game this saturday. Our last stop was the cafeteria. Denv was nearby and he approached to us. We talked irrelevant shit. He told Norman (while putting his arm around me) that I was the reason why he's behaving better lately. Blah, blah, blah...and then Norm left. He and I were together for maybe half an hour. Punching, pushing, hitting, biting, pinching...all kind of injuries you could think of.

My first class of the afternoon was computer science and we were allowed to sit on the floor to develop a program. We didn't. Rod, Patch, Adri, Mars and Karen were with me and we laughed our asses off, specially Patch, because of my vocabulary.

He told me what they did at the public school. They worked with amazing, genius kids. They were disappointed to realize that these brilliant minds will end up in the streets, with their talents wasted. The desks they have...they were all fucked up. Some guys and I tried to straighten them up with our own arms, because they were just pure crap, very uncomfortable for the children. There was this 7 year-old boy who was so fucking talented, a true artist...and to think they'll wind up in the streets, as delinquents. It's a pathetic reality, but that's the future of kids at public schools. I almost cried when I heard they fixed the desks with their own strenght. That was very thoughtful.

On my way back to the classroom, after CS was over, room B was on their way back to their classroom, too. Denv was far away when he saw me and started running and held my hand and dragged me accross the hallway, until we got to his classroom. I had to walk back to mine.

Afterwards, we had psychology class and since Geovanni was absent, he left us an assignment. The 27 of us were told to work individually on the hallway. It was very cute to see, a line of 27 kids sitting on the floor, lying our backs on the walls. Vic sat next to me. And Sophie, Betty, Obese Girl, Karen and Elisa sat nearby. They are too fucking funny, they made my throat sore even more, I was laughing so hard. Look at the demon!, Sophie said. The "demon" is Elisa. She speaks in tongues when she's possesed. She does. I think that hour was one of the best moments I've lived. So damn hilarious. Oh, girl, I love you!, Vic kept saying to me. Aw. I love to be loved because I'm myself. I can't believe the way he cracks up for stuff I say.

I'm sure this entry doesn't reflect it, but I had a great day, one of the greatest I can remember. I hadn't had such a fulfilling day in quite some time.

I too realized how much I'm gonna miss all those motherfuckers when we graduate.

Well, about Denv...thinking about it carefully, I have two feelings. One: I want to be one of his best friends. Two: I like being physically close to him. Does I-want-to-be-his-friend + I-like-it-when-we're-physically-close equals I love you? I don't know. But I hope that at least he feels the first part of the equation, which I believe he kind of does, or else he wouldn't run to me and shit. Yeah, well....that's enough for me. I don't like to ask for too much, do I? I'm really not in conditions to ask for too much.

He'll go to Los Angeles on the first week of august, when it's the prom trip to Honduras. I guess I've mentioned something about it before...and of course I'm not going. I'm gonna be kind of lonely...well, not exactly but...you know what I mean. It's not that like I'll see him in that week, but I'll miss him anyway.

I laughed at him, because my flu is almost over and his isn't. Though I got the flu from him and he got it one more than one week ago. You are lame. I have stronger antibodies when I don't take medicines. I'm a strong girl (*bends arm and moves forearm muscles with irony*). I have to, since he's such a beast. He holds your hands and twists them so painfully you think he's going to break your wrists...I try to avoid that, but he did it this morning and went: Ok, say "mercy", say "mercy". I did not. I kicked him in the knee. He is very lame. Next time I'm kicking his nuts. You'd say he likes to suffer and make his friends suffer. If he hurts you, be glad: he considers you a friend.

It's kind of annoying thinking about all the cool stuff we do together and then think I may not be something special to him. His countdown is for someone (a "she", don't know who) that's coming from Los Angeles. He's kind of sad, because he's going to L.A. when "she" is here...ironically, coming from L.A.

Anyway...I have to work on math. Fun times - not. And I also need a pic of me when I was a baby, for the yearbook. Oh, fuck it. I'll give them a pic of my mom when she was pregnant.

prev / next