It's the fresh, clean look, you know.
Thursday, 03/30/06 - 9:10 pm.

'Twas a day of going over to Joseph's. I warned him he wasn't going to get any today, as it's said in the bussiness. I've been in a rather lame mood this week, and definitely not for sex (then again, when I am in the proper mood for that?).

Plus, I'm not very turned on when I get to his house and he's just waking up. I know that's unfair, because nobody is at their best when they've just awoken. He showered, looked clean and fresh and, against all odds, he did turn me on. But I couldn't stay long, so it was just fooling around. It seems I do get in the mood too late. Anyway, I dropped him off at work.

I had to confess, when he asked what other guys I liked before we hooked up. I had to confess, "my guitar instructor", Joe. He says my eyes don't lie, and he's known all along. I realized that the day we went to see him play with his band in campus. You were looking at him...in a different way than you were looking at the rest of musicians. I remember that day. So, he's aware, it seems. I just need to reassure him I will not leave him for Joe, though.

It's been a hot, hot, hot day. I don't think I stopped sweating for a couple of hours this afternoon. I was running errands around campus, and it seems the place stretches out with the heat; it felt like miles. Luckily, there's a fan in the cubicle, but still, I've been dehydrating, in spite of all the water I drink. And now, it's about to rain. 60% of the land in the country, the newspaper once said, is prone to landslides, so let the anguish begin.

Ok, bye.

prev / next