Trips, including down [TV] memory lane.
Saturday, 04/15/06 - 10:11 pm.

My plan today was to start studying for my first midterm, due next friday. But my mom said she wanted to go out for lunch, and my dad said ok, and he called my sister who, along with my nephew, is always up for a trip. So I didn't have much option.

I was upset at first, because I was tired, and kind of behind on my schedule. I was tired because of yesterday, and also because I got up in the middle of the night to flush my dinner down the toilet. I remember I used to throw up often at night when I was a child, I'd eat too much junk food. It was always me knocking on my parents' door, and I'd have my mom in the bathroom the whole time. She was willingly there, though.

I've grown out of it, so this time I only woke up at 2 and said "hey, I'll get temperature if I don't get rid of this"; I know intoxications, they suck. My dad woke up after I'd been in there for an hour, and he called my mom, but I'm an adult now and I lock the door while doing bussiness with my throat. Anyway, she came by the end of the show, when my stomach contracted the last three times.


You know what I've noticed? That strange feeling of acid on your teeth after throwing up is similar to the one you have after drinking Coca-Cola. Rejoice.

Sorry if I'm being gross. I feel like writing tonight. Imagine that!

Anyway! Because of that I woke up feeling a little beat-up (but definitely not sick), and I didn't feel like going out today. I tried to read for my midterm but I fell asleep. Then we left, at 11; we went out of town and drove for maybe an hour. We ate at some restaurant that had a pool and a cage with two huge parrots (THAT DEPRESSED ME, I HATE CAGED ANIMALS!!!..ok, not the animals, but the fact that they're in cages).

My nephew jumped in the pool with his shorts, so when we finished eating, we stopped by a mall so my sister could get him a pair of shorts; he was only in underwear. And then we stopped for coffee. It seems my sister knows every place there is to eat. And it was nice to see my parents were excited to go out and were pulling along.

My plan (another plan) was to start studying when we came back. But I sat at the computer with my nephew and watched Animaniacs videos. HOLYSHIT, I LOVED THAT SHOW SO MUCH!!!! I was near tears when I heard their songs again. I used to know them by heart. One of the best-est TV shows ever.

Later that evening, we came across Beakman's World on TV. NO WAY, MAN!!! I used to watch it religiously when I was a kid.

Speaking of when I was a kid, today I remembered I got lost in a national park, and the day a bunch of bees attacked us at the beach. I have vague memories of both events, though (I do know I wasn't *lost*, everybody looking for me was).

My random closing line for this entry is:
"Nice".

prev / next