This time it was my place.
Thursday, 04/20/06 - 9:56 pm.

I didn't update last night because I was busy. With, you know, Joseph. I brought him home. After classes, I bought him a salad and went to his house to pick him up, to bring him to mine.

My parents left town very early, so I also went to his house in the morning. No intercourse (yay, may I add), but lots of cuddling and talking. I listed the boys I was once attracted to, and he told me what he did during his four drunk days at the beach, among other topics. And we figured what to do at night. Of course I shared with him my fear for the watchmen, and he just told me that if I was that scared, I could just go to his house and stay for a while. But I wanted him to bring him to mine.

And I did. He came in and I made phone calls to my dad and sister to let them know I made it home ok. I was so, so nervous, and I was like that for a long while. Frog was barking loudly at first, but then she was just walking by his side wagging her short tail. I took him into my bedroom and he wouldn't touch me at all, he keeps his distance when he knows I'm nervous over doing something, err, forbidden. I took out my plush toys and he sat on my bed. I changed my shirt and we ate. He saw me preparing dinner (nothing to do with traditional gender roles, I was being a good hostess) and he stood in the doorway just looking at me. That used to bothered me, but it doesn't anymore.

After dinner, we sat on the floor and flipped through photo albums, and then we played Mario Kart 64 in my bedroom. I left him lying in bed when I went to the bathroom, and when I came back Frog had jumped on the bed and she had him patting her head (she's quite persuasive). It was incredibly cute, especially because he sorta hates her.

I turned off the lights so he could see my glow-in-the-dark starts. He didn't have condoms, and he'd already told me he wouldn't touch me if I didn't want him to. Either way, things would get heated at times, but we'd get by cuddling and making out. Then we'd get sleepy. Then we'd wake up again.

Occasionally, Frog would come and start scratching the bed, meaning she wanted to jump. Then she'd run to the living room to bark. Then she'd come back and take a short nap. And so on.

- Him: what is wrong with him?!
- Me: SHE!
- Him: IT! What's wrong with that thing?!

I guess that, even though she liked Joseph (she likes most people) she was also confused by seeing him...err, so close to me. My brother used to pretend he was strangling me, because then she'd approach and groan and bark at him (she doesn't bite, she's quite harmless). I suppose she saw this as a similar situation. Please, Hoofs, leave me and your mommy alone so we can make out in peace, yes?. He sounded like a stepdad. And she finally fell asleep. Hoofs, because the contact of her paws with the floor makes a funny sound.

We discussed for a while whether he should spend the night with me or not. I wanted him to stay, but he said he didn't want to get me in trouble; it wouldn't be nice what the watchmen would think if they saw me leaving your house at 6 am. I was pretty much over the possibility that they told my dad, because I thought it's none of their bussiness. But still, the damn reputation one has to have, I guess. So I took him home at midnight.

And tonight, it's like nothing happened last night. That's a good sign, and I believe there can be a next time for this, and this time he will spend the night with me. It was wonderful, finally having him on my bed. It was like in my dreams, except I knew no one was home besides us, and so he wouldn't have to hide in the closet. I have that dream at least once a week. Maybe I'll stop having them, now that the situation happened, with a happier ending.

prev / next