And suddenly, we were at the beach!
Wednesday, 06/14/06 - 10:00 pm.

Damn, today was really cool. I'll make it short, for I have a lot of catching up to do:

Went to the coast, in someone's car. A 1 hour drive to evaluate alcoholic men in rehab. I'll skip the nasty details, but out of 23 people that were meant to go, only ended up going 10. And at the rehab place there were only two men. So we didn't evaluate, and instead he did some activities, and talked about psychology and addictions, and it was a wonderful experience.

We were riding two cars. I was riding with these two funny gals, one of them is 36 years-old and told us her life story, which was interesting, because it sounds like a soap opera script. We'll call her...um, Flower, ok? Well, it was about 11 am when we were driving back to the city when we thought, "hey, why not stay at the beach for a while?". Nicely enough, Flower is member of some beach club that was on our way. So we told the people in the other car (driven by my friend Michelle) that we'd stop by and relax.

Good thing I had my camera. Lots of pictures were taken (as my friend Angel would say), and we talked and ate and looked at the beach (we were right on it), and then we realized it was nearly 3 pm.

I can honestly say that today I lived all kinds of weather: cloudy and hot in the early morning when we took off, chill when we got to the rehab center, hot and clear at the beach, and rainy when we were coming back. In that sense, this is a very special country. You go from beach to mountains in five minutes, as I realized today.

Perhaps because of the little trip to the beach, I was very relaxed and endured the whole evening of classes; I didn't think I would. When I came back to campus, I hung out mostly with WrongGuy. AND, the Social Psychology I students turned in essays, that I'll have to evaluate. I'm kind of mean, because I know they suck at writing and I talked Mr. Basket into giving a whole 25% to writing.

In a nutshell, that's it. I wish I could Say more, but I'm really behind schedule. So, bye, and the like.

prev / next