10s, confusion and june 23rd.
Friday, 02/23/06 - 9:00 pm.

Well, just finishing my semester, I got two grades today. Both are 10, which make incredibily happy. I've had a few this semester, but I'd never had one with Mr. Miscellaneous. We got a 5 in our last group report, and we were determined to get it right this time around. Seeing a 10 was just a glorious moment. Irene, Victoria, Victor and yours truly were there, the good old four kids.

It seems the tension between us have loosen up a lot this week. It's perhaps because the semester is coming to an end, and the individual research for Abnormal Behavior was one of the hugest sources of stress. Things are going quite well right now, and only one more week of class (although then there's still finals and reports).

Joseph and I went out for lunch. I suppose I should dedicate a full entry to a thing that's been bothering me lately about him, but I can't tell him, because I know it'd be really hurtful and it would simply shatter him, possibly shattering our own relationship eventually.

It's something I've always known, but this week has been bugging me very much. Last night I got fed up, and today, when we were cuddling in his couch, I wouldn't even let him touch me that much, because I didn't want physical contact. I kind of played along, but at some point he said I was looking at him differently. Just differently.

It was nice having lunch with him, though. We don't really go out, it's either his house or...well, just that. We went for Subway, not necessarily because it's our favorite; it was the closest to a road that would lead us both to our own workplaces afterwards. In other places, I was driving the opposite way to his shop, and I wanted to give him a ride.

On the way to his workplace, I felt like telling him that I was in love with him. But I couldn't. Odd, but I was a bit embarrased, as if I wanted to say it for the first time, without him telling me first. Sometimes I think I don't show much emotion, at least compared to how effusive he tends to be.

Plans for tonight: working! I'm sad to see that the deadline for the writing contest I wanted to enter is around the corner, so...well, I won't enter. I suck at writing, actually. But maybe I will get a little better during my break from university.

I read today that june 23rd is the happiest day of the year (I object very much the formula, and the assumption of some universal principles, but eh). Well, it's been a good day, indeed. It also says that the saddest day was january 23rd, a monday. WHAT THE HELL?!?!?! Fuck off, I went to an Aerosmith concert that evening (the dream of my life, BUT YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT BY NOW)....*drifts away in a happy reminiscing of the event* So it doesn't apply to me.

prev / next