Of things happening slowly but surely.
Tuesday, 07/11/06 - 8:52 pm.

The kids are here, and, well, I'm happy about that. My nephew is as tall as I am, and he's grown his hair, so now he looks like a typical USA teenager. My niece has blond highlights, and she looks great (took her out for coffee this morning). They brought me an Aerosmith t-shirt they bought at the Aerosmith rollercoaster, when they went to Florida.

AEROSMITH T-SHIRT, YA HEAR?!?!?! Yay.

Yesterday afternoon was absolute shit. After I recovered from period cramps, I went to campus to run some errands. Nothing came out well, and to top it off, I'd lost the list of Social Psychology students, containing their grades. I can barely describe the sudden state of depression I fell into, just like Mr. Miscellaneous explained it: a loss -a stressful event- spawned everything, and I'd been carrying a history, in my case, of failure.

BUT! Irene has it. She took it by accident, so I'm relieved. Actually, even though I nearly cried yesterday, that didn't stop from looking for alternatives, so I kinda sorta had it covered up. I wasn't just going to sit on the floor and cry for being irresponsible (which I pretty much did, anyway).

Well, speaking of Mr. Miscellaneous, I took his final (Psychology of the Abnormal Behavior II) today, AND I'M DONE WITH THE SEMESTER. It was 11 pages long, multiple choice, false/true and matching, so in reality you could finish it in 30 minutes if you knew all the answers. I'm not sure how I did. I won't fail the subject, that's for sure, but I don't want anything mediocre, and that I can't tell.

I still have a lot of things on my to-do list that are bothering me, but at least things are falling into place slowly but surely.

prev / next