Of things coming to an end and changing plans for the better.
Saturday, 08/05/06 - 11:01 pm.

Keeping up with my awesome days of vacation, yesterday my whole family and I went to a hotel near the country border. It was all right, I wasn't as entertained as I thought I'd be, but the kids rode horses and I learned that dogs are allowed. Next time I'm taking Frog.

And I guess with that, my vacation tripping frenzy is coming to an end. It was quite a milestone in my life, though. Since last saturday night, including today, I've gone out everyday, for at least half of the day. Never seen in me, my friends, never.

My nephew and niece are going back to Houston on tuesday, and that makes me really, really sad. My nephew is staying over at my house for the time that's left, but today I've seen him...well, depressed. My dad says he's just tired, but I KNOW it's something else. I don't know exactly what, or why. I wish I could ask him, and I wish he'd tell me. Maybe I could do something. Just maybe. I hope he feels better tomorrow.

Now, to wrap up this random entry, some happy news. Somehow, when Joseph and I plan something related to going out, we don't stick to the plan, and wind up in his bed instead. This evening wasn't the exception; he called me yesterday to ask me out (*heart*) and go for dinner tonight. Good thing he didn't pick up his phone when I called him to tell him I was waiting for him outside his house. I had to get out of the car and go get him to his room. We didn't come out until a couple of hours later.

If you'll excuse the confession, I'm still euphoric. I didn't think things could be like this. That I'd enjoy it so, SO much and that I'd stop feeling pain and having horrible thoughts in the middle of it. I could say a lot, but I'll just say that he's the best person that's ever happened to me (no offense to other special people in my life...but Joseph has the advantage of being the only person with whom I make love and all that jazz).

prev / next