Without internet, time is relatively longer.
Sunday, 08/13/06 - 9:20 pm.

I feel like I haven't written in ages. Time goes by slowly when you don't have internet. Which is what's happened to me these last 24 hours.

Coming back yesterday from...I can't remember where, I found the computer had frozen, after my nephew was playing in it. I restarted, but I coun't get on any account, and it seemed the mouse didn't work either.

Long story short, a technician came over this afternoon. My nephew did nothing, the MSN Live Messenger I'd recently installed fucked up my computer, and destroyed the mouse. My Windows system is legal, so I'm not sure what happened (this new messenger version, as the guy told me, is to track down people with illegal copies, and other stuff).

I went to Joseph's workplace afterwards, he lent me a mouse. It's nice seeing him at work. And I get to see him tomorrow morning, when we'll go buy one.

On an unrelated note, my mom comes out of the hospital tomorrow. I went to see her yesterday, it was so sad. But my sister and dad were with her today, and they say she looks surprinsingly good.

Indeed, not much has happened, has it? I think I already reviewed everything that went on during my internet-less time. Which is the same lenght of time I usually leave between each entry. So I suck. Only I can tell the difference, but time is relative, yes? Being without internet was kinda sad for me, I'm pathetic that way, but at least I finished Walt Disney's biography and begun working on some university stuff that for the time being will remain undisclosed.

And...well, bye.

prev / next