It's not that I was replaced, it's that I was replaced by her!
Wednesday, 08/23/06 - 10:25 pm.

I wasn't really sore about losing my position as Social Psychology instructor (hang on, I'm still talking about that!). But when I found out who'd taken my place, I was mad.

Seven people have told me I'm missed as an instructor, and that's a huge ego boost. The new gal is...well, she's a classmate of mine, she's nice but...she can only giggle. I don't get along with her much, but it irks me how she tilts her head the whole time...I don't know. I never say things like this one, because I'm no one to judge, but she's the only person I'd dare to label as "weak". As in, she can't fulfill the requirements to be a SP instructor: she can't manage groups of people, she can barely talk. She's slow, too. In every sense.

One of the people that complained about my absence in Social Psychology said she looks like a robot. She just stood there giggling with embarrasment, and Mr. Basket had to tell her the introduction was over, because she'd never leave, just stood there, in front of the class. These are the four guys that I once said they reminded me of my own gang. I think they're all instructors again. I really like them, those three girls and one boy. They're so nice. I'll miss seeing them often.

So in my head, I'm thinking Mr. Basket will regret his decision. I don't say it with any hard feelings, because I know he just wasn't allowed to keep me, as they prefer people who need social service hours than money. I just say it because she can't think outside the box, which is a must in this subject. I know he'll miss my efficiency. One of the people who told me I was missed, said they appreciated my observations on their papers. I was relieved they understood. I just wanted to help them, and it seems I did.

I'm expecting an e-mail from Mr. Basket, to see if I got the position or not, for Psychodynamics. I'm thinking I won't. It's ok. I'd do it mostly for the money. With SP II, on the other hand, I'd do it for the love to that field. If only he'd discovered that spare instructor position before; I'd still have a chance of being in SP II.

Today: Bedroom Time with Joseph in the afternoon. No intercourse, because we didn't have protection, but there's more to life than that (much more). And he bought me a toothbrush! It's perhaps a stupid thing to get excited over, but I am. It's one of the nicest details he's had with me, because that toothbrush stays in his house. He's already thinking of the time when I move in with him.

But that's a whole different story, and suddenly, I'm lazy and I don't feel like writing anymore. Farewell.

prev / next