Family with fever.
Thursday, 09/07/06 - 10:18 pm.

My house is a hospital...without doctors. I woke up coughing and with fever. My mom, too, but she has the aditional threat of coughing so hard that her bladder will fall out place (her matrix was removed a few weeks ago). My nephew is also very, very sick.

Still, I went to my old school this morning. My friends and I will be working these four weeks, observing group dynamics in a 3rd grade classroom. I'm not very thrilled with the idea, but that's how it goes. We'll rotate, so I'll go just once a week, four times.

I was going with Victor today, and we had to wait through the whole 45 minute recess. It was a bit of a drag, but we were remembering our life there, as students. I was there since preschool, and he was there since 2nd grade, although we didn't meet until senior high. We share the background, anyway, and we have similar memories, in general. We laughed a lot, remembering stories about our classmates. He said he misses everything that's not class. I hate to admit, I do, too...even class. Especially the senior high ones, I barely remember doing any work, and instead I used to sit half-facing Vic (not Victor) and chatting the day away.

I also saw some of my teachers. Fidel, of course, was the first one. My english teacher said I was very tall and pretty. I forgot to tell her I finally saw Aerosmith live. She was aware of my obssession, I believe. She talked to me in english, but I was a bit ashamed to reply like that. I barely know how to keep a conversation in my native languaje. But she was lovely, as usual.

I considered not going to class today, because I was feeling sick. And that says A LOT. But I ended up going, because I felt less-worse when moving. I wouldn't have done much progress in my work had I stayed home, and the enviroment is very sad, with everybody sick. Michelle got me a pill, and it had an effect. She had to smash it, because I can't swallow. Yeah, yeah, I suck, make fun of me, like everybody does.

I survived class, and now I'm talking to Joseph, whether I should go visit him tomorrow or not, due to my flu. He made it sound like he wasn't interested in seeing me because we wouldn't have sex. He didn't mean it that way (entirely), but I've had that feeling for a while. Like when I asked him what'd happen if I never reached a sex drive like his, and he replied, joking, that he'd get somebody else. He regretted saying that, but nothing can make up for that comment. I guess now I have new expectations from him. I'd feared the relationship would become all about having sex.

The fever is coming back. It's time to rest.

prev / next