Friends who ride in cars and friends who don't know me.
Tuesday, 09/26/06 - 10:27 pm.

Even though as time goes by I complain more than I compliment my friends, there are moments like tonight when everything is perfect, when we're just laughing and joking in in my car, the four of us (the original gang; Victor, Victoria, Irene and yours truly).

Aside from that, I'm freaking out, because I have a lot of things to get done. Studying for a midterm is probably the heaviest task of the week (having gone through another one last night), but my schedule is full, and I have no time for Joseph. He's going abroad on friday, for the weekend, so I feel bad. I'll see him tomorrow, but just for a while.

I'm horrified at the news about Steven [Tyler] fighting with Hepatitis. Just a little ago, I discovered the fight with cancer of Tom [Hamilton], and it's just a terrible feeling. It's dangerous to be so emotionally attached to a rock band. I think of them as my friends (I'm late for my pill, so excuse the delusion), the ones you can always count on. Except instead of picking up the phone, I put on a record, or read a book about them, or watch a video. I do wish I could pick up the phone and tell them "I'm here for you", or something along those corny lines. But...you know, it's all bullshit. I can only hope and pray that they're ok, and they're getting by with a little help from their friends, lalalala, etc.

(last night also, I was hoping I'd come on time to tape Steven Tyler appearing on two and a half men. I took the midterm quickly and came apparently on time, but I wasn't aware that we are two hours behind...I thought it was just one, I suck)

I could get more philosophical, but I guess I should just invest this time in studying. So farewell for now.

prev / next