I have a job (but I'm not getting paid)!
Thursday, 10/05/06 - 9:23 pm.

I had my first job interview today! Sort of. It was exciting, and the guy was great. He's friends with my brother, and studied psychology in my university. He's in charge of the Psychology Unit, it's just him and somebody else, so he needs a lot of help. It's a small organization, but prone to get boycotted once in a while because of the work it does...which is incredibly touching and socially useful. Yay, I say.

I'll actually be volunteering for the rest of the year, twice a week. I'm happy to be there. It isn't a typical organization; beggining with the toddler that was running around the halls. From then on, everything ran peculiarly (I'm assuming that's a valid word).

Last night I caught D's ex-girlfriend with her new guy. He parked right in front of me in the campus parking lot, while I was leaving, after class. I ducked, mostly because I was trying to set my little MP3 player. They talked, she got out of his car, into her own, right across mine, and both drove away separately. It's not big deal, really. I'm just bittersweet about this, because somehow it involves someone I really care(d) for. What the hell, I'm curious.

I'm sure I had other stuff to discuss here. I'm also sure I have a long list of things to get done ASAP. I'd better focus on the latter. But if I must say it (to no one, to anyone), I'm well. I feel pretty good, I guess getting the position today at the organization (which we'll call PBA) proved that, indeed, there are atypical jobs, and thus, there's hope that I can have one of those in the future.

prev / next