Jesuits raise you and want something big in return.
Sunday, 10/08/06 - 11:04 pm.

I've been terrible at updating. I intend to every night, but I always say to myself I have better things to do. I do, really. I have a very important exposition on tuesday, but the material isn't quite done yet (again, my little friends have saved their efforts for the last minute).

But to recap, I went to Joseph's on friday. Even with the bedroom stuff, I enjoyed mostly sitting and talking in this sort of balcony from where you can see the garden that stretches down. His house is like on a hill, and at the end of the garden there's a giant wall. If you jump to the other side, you die. The end.

My brother is leaving for Spain in about a week. It breaks my heart when I see him, I'll miss him so much. He just discovered that the supposed scholarship the university was giving him is actually a loan...so he'll have to pay back $25,000 when he comes back in four years, and with his calculations, he'd probably clear this debt until 2019. Jesuits are motherfuckers. I've been practically raised by them (my whole schooling, since I was in kindergarted, up to the present), and while I'm thankful for most of the things I've learned from their whole philosophy and shit, I know they also suck your blood to the last drop whenever they can. They could very well be the definition of a son of a bitch.

He JUST found out because he was just been told. There's nothing written, and there will be no document, until he signs one contract; where he accepts this "loan". But what can he do now? He leaves in EXACTLY 10 days, he's practically on the plane now. I'm sorry because this has ruined everything. I hope everything will be ok.

I'm tired of going to the community. Today I had this huge insight, that communitary psychology is useless. I don't think I could express it in words...in english, I mean. I said this long speech to Victor, while this afternoon we had to walk from the community to the car and back (we park it far, far away), because we forgot something. Maybe I'll repeat one day here, but it should be enough to say that the whole idea is a paradox. A bad one.

Well, the end. I wouldn't end this entry like this, but I got distracted, did something else, and now I came back to his box, about an hour later, and completely lost track of what I was saying. It's been like this these days.

prev / next