Sunday, monday and cats.
Tuesday, 10/17/06 - 9:23 pm.

The siamese cats are here. They came yesterday morning. But before that, it was sunday: my parents got on a plane for Panama, and I went out with Joseph to see a movie.

My sister (and my nephew) is staying home with me, but she's ok with me going out, so I could come at midnight. All went well, except a mix of period cramps and coffee overload caused me to open the door while driving, to throw up. I started to feel really bad by the time the movie finished, and I could barely walk. I had to sit on some lounge in the mall, but the lights went out, so we had to leave. I told him at times like this I wished he drove, because I wasn't feeling capable of doing it myself. He said he will learn.

Luckily, the streets were empty. I was dying, driving slowly. To top the night off romantically, I threw up when we got to his house...I stopped and opened the door. At least I felt better after the event. We laughed it off. This wasn't a first date or anything, so I wasn't embarrassed. Things like this happen, and oddly enough, stuff like this just proves how much you accept your partner. It's what Wayne says on Wayne's World; if you want to hurl when you see the person you love, "I say hurl". If you throw up and he/she walks away, it was never meant to be. Etc.

So, THE CATS!!!

On monday morning I went to pick them up. The owner was Nataly, and one of her brothers is a vet. So he got a cage for the cats and he and Nataly followed me to my house. We're not very far away.

The million dollar question, if Frog would get jealous, was answered. As soon as she saw them walking out of their cages, she approached playfully, wagging her tail like crazy (and she already wags her tail all the time). She was stiff, but looked happy. The cats, on the other hand, were very stressed.

The vet gave me all the info on nutrition and all kinds of care. He examined Frog and congratulated me, because she looks extremely well taken care of, and healthy for her age. I know you'll look after the cats, too; I knew it as soon as I saw you holding one of them. He said he'd be in charge of the vaccines, for the cats AND Frog...for free! And he'll come to my house! I couldn't thank him enough. I was feeling a bit uncomfortable with the clinic I take Frog to, since the day they ripped out her hanging nail without any consideration.

From the moment I got to Nataly's house and started to talk about the cats, I realized I can't split them. She told me, her mom told me, her brother vet told me, Joseph told me, I read it on some sites. I don't think it'll be much of a difference from having one, actually.

Rose and I spent the morning trying to pet them to calm them down. They hid everywhere they could, and ended up in the garden. Joseph and I went out to buy sand for their box and other stuff, and then I brough him home. He looked at them, and explained me what was going on inside their heads. Frog kept wanting to play with them, and this does nothing but bothering them.

They spent among the plants, but this morning they seemed more trusting and walked around the house. Frog still can't ignore them, but she's calming down. Her behavior hasn't changed at all, because I treat her the same. I'm relieved at how well she's handling this...except for her annoying curiosity. But it's great.

The cats' names are Merlin and Morgana. They're very quiet (not vocal, as I've read), and they do no harm. They're starting to drink water, that's a good sign. I'll post a picture as soon as I get my camera back, my parents took it with them.

I'll go watch Miss Congeniality. I have social service tomorrow, dammit. I mean, I like it...but for the time being, I want to be seen as much as possible by the cats.

prev / next