A day with the sweetheart, etc.
Friday, 10/27/06 - 9:34 pm.

Hi. Daylog: I had breakfast with Joseph, and I stayed in his house; I came home; after lunch, I went to his house again, studied there while he played Maple; he came with me to university, we had dinner, I went to class, he stayed with friends, we left and I dropped him off at work, at 8:30 pm.

I've literally spent the whole day with him, and it was pretty nice. Something new, actually. It was new going out for breakfast. I can't say how much enjoy having him around. I asked him to come to university with me because none of my friends was attending class today, and I'd drive alone; I offered to pay for dinner, but he'd accepted just because. We found a 30 minute-traffic jam in just one street, but from him, I've learned a lot about self-control and interpretation of external events. He would've made one hell of a cognitive therapist. I love him so much. We're talking about going to Canada next october, because my friend Angel is getting married (!!!!!!!).

Onto another subject: my mom found a lump under her arm, next to her breast, a few months ago. Of course, everybody feared what it could be. But the results of all tests say it's a disease caused by cats, it's some sort of infection, etc. It wasn't caused by my cats, as they've been here for only two weeks. But she's had contact with cats before. The doctor didn't say to get rid of the cats, just to be careful. People always bring up that disease transmited by cats (though the vet says it's a myth) whenever I mention I have two, or mentioned I wanted to have one.

Tomorrow I have a Psychological Treatment discussion...I had the midterm yesterday, comments some other day. Also, a friend of Victoria's will do my hair in the afternoon, hopefully. I have two long assignemts, that will have to be done on sunday. And when I mean long, they were announced two months ago for a reason.

I've been thinking of getting a new diary (always in DLand). I'm impressed myself by lasting five years, and I'm really thankful for this place where I keep my memories...most of which I've pretty much forgotten. I'm so fond of this, it's my treasure, but sometimes I feel a burden, and a need for a fresh start. It's all in my head, of course, there's no proof that the 3,000+ past entries are a heavy weight on my shoulders. These psychological processes of fondness are funny, and I'd even feel like I'm leaving Simeon behind. I am and will save thousands all of my entries, though. I'll have to think about it.

prev / next