An update about passing up the chance.
Thursday, 11/02/06 - 9:22 pm.

Looking at my last entry, I feel like it's been ages since I last wrote. I intend to do it every night, but there's always something more important on my mind, that has to be done.

Victoria and I (and Irene, to some extent) are now into the bracelet bussiness...I think. We've been struggling with beads and the like, but we don't have much resources yet. I designed the first one, and someone wants to buy it. I did two myself, but not with beads. My friend Samuel wants one. I'm kinda proud of them, though I'm not very good at crafts and all that. I do love bracelets, and I really want to learn how to make them. I'm not going to make a living out of this, of course, but it's a nice hobby.

I think I've spoken of AngelGuy here before. Anyway, there's nothing special about him: he's cute and sweet, and he's the first guy I've met that's not afraid to show he has a boyfriend (although he's single now). Anyway, yesterday he looked at the scars on my arm, and asked what happened. I said "stuff" and he insisted, in a very friendly, "I'm listening" way. I said I did it to myself, and for some reason I felt like crying, and I was even embarrassed to admit it, so I couldn't say more. He probably got what I meant, but went on to show me scars on his arm, when he fell among razorwires, years and years ago.

When he got back to his seat (we were in class), a voice in me said: "you had the chance to tell someone". And I passed it, and I regretted not being more open; he's a caring person that'd have listened. Part of me would like to talk about it. But it's useless, it'd prove I'm stupid. The reasons why I started cutting are very stupid, to begin with, and I'd probably be accused of being a pyromaniac fireman (I found that term that on an article about the dangers of clinical psychology; I loved it).

November is probably my favorite month. I love the months that finish in -ber, except for September, which sucks. I'll be leaving for Houston within a month and a half, for two months. I kind of need that break, to get away from everything for a while; but I'll miss some people horribly. Also, I don't want to leave Frog and my cats; Nena has become very, very attached to me, she's Frog 2. But my musings on the whole Houston topic, some other day.

prev / next