Bracelets (OMFGYAY).
Saturday, 11/11/06 - 10:13 pm.

I completely forgot that D's birthday was on the 4th. Meh, I wouldn't have wished him a happy birthday. I saw him one of these days. Then I saw him again, talking to his ex. They parted as I was approaching, and I saw his face, he was almost crying. It broke my heart, and I felt so, so bad for him.

ANYWAY!

Yesterday I was stuck in the WORST traffic jam of my life. So bad that I drove in first gear from my street to Victoria's house; a trip that usually takes me 15 minutes, took me an hour and a half. It's because a lot of streers are being repaired, kind of. I don't have any other alternative, the three other streets I'd take instead of that one are closed. Unbelievable.

The bracelet bussines is going well, Victoria and I have made $5 within these last three days, and we have a few requests. I'm so, so happy with this, and I'm learning a lot about knots and managing money. My nephew has become some kind of elf that helps me, and he already earned $0.50, because he's made two bracelets, and I already sold one of them.


This is the first one I made, and Victoria sold it five minutes later for $1. But, blame it on the light of this room, the picture doesn't do it any justice.


Then I made this one, that hasn't been sold, and I doubt it will (it's made of shoelaces). I made another one, black and red, and sold it to my friend Samuel.






This is the one that my nephew made. It's a second version, though; the first one had three green sections.



Also, I've been making rings. My sister bought the brown one for $0.25.

These are just a few, Victoria and I have split the "merchandise" and the beads. We try to make them unique, or make just two or three more (except for the ones that are sold three for $1). Although that could backfire sometimes. In any case, it's so fun that I feel I'm already neglecting my career, so I'll get back to work now, and leave the cats for the next entry.

prev / next