The semester is coming to an end.
Tuesday, 11/28/06 - 9:21 pm.

One subject down, three more to go. Yesterday we had the final presentation of Education Psychology. It caused me a lot of stress, again, because of my friends. They failed to work properly, and I was left with most of the work, to be done at the last minute.

But this time, Michelle also suffered, because she was making the slideshow, and for that, she needed the paper to be done (49 pages in total). I was really, really pissed, and I've considering finding a new group next semester. It's nothing personal, I love my friends and I enjoy so much being around them...but we seem to have different styles when it comes to working. And when we get together, it's to fool around more than anything else.

Except, that thought dissapeared during the exposition, because we did very well. And after it, I felt a huge relief that lasted the whole night, until this morning.

Now, this week will be dedicated almost exclusively to CommPsych: we have the final report, and exposition, and the final exam, thursday and friday. It's rough because it's a lot of material, and we have to sum up the whole year's work in our community. Some groups have already exposed their experiencies: they worked with children and were successful. We worked with adults, and we failed hugely. Not our fault, really, though; I've discovered this whole community thing is romanticized by this subdiscipline. The people don't hold hands and hum along merrily; their social processes are the same, full of conflicts and the like. We got stuck in a big one.

But I guess I should save all these reflections for the exposition and report.

Speaking of which, I'll go work on that.

prev / next