Geez, it was just a favor.
Monday, 01/15/07 - 8:49 pm.

Downstairs there's a social get-together going on, but it's not really of my concern. They're friends of my brother's. I had to introduce myself, my SIL didn't do it, and I thought it was a little embarrasing. Then my brother did, but I realized I could easily come back upstairs. Truth to be told, I only came down because they're having pizza for dinner.

Last night was cool. My niece had a friend over, and the jacuzzi was set up, and pizza was ordered for everybody (it seems we're going for the easy meals often). I couldn't get in, because I just started with the monthly thing, but I took pictures. My little nephew was happy, because my brother put bubbles in the jacuzzi. Then we watched movies.

I'd brought Prime, but not thinking of the kids. My niece's friend claimed she'd seen it, thus making my niece think she should as well. I knew, they'd choose that one over another one, because it's about someone liking someone. My SIL and brother discussed if she could watch it. I mean, obviously she couldn't, it's not meant for her age and the naive thinking that comes with it. But they had to give up...this is the kind of movies her friends watch, the ones with adult situations, so how could you prevent her from watching them? She has, at their houses'.

Oh, well. You know what upsets me, though? Of course you do. At the moment, something's going on with her. And to avoid the long ramblings, I'll only say that I hate how everyone cares about her and tries to meet her needs; but the moment you ask for something in return, she makes faces, groans and even slams doors.

And it isn't even that she's spoiled. When I talk about her needs, I mean the basics: food, ride, her own space, parents willing to help her. It's not like she gets everything she wants. Oh, hey, there's the problem, actually.

Well, at the moment my biggest concern is this 7-year-old, son of my brother's friends. He's very smart and funny, but it's kind of driving us nuts. And for that, I'll have to leave other subjects for the next time. Bye.

prev / next