The plan.
Monday, 04/09/07 - 10:13 pm.

This morning I woke up with a thousand bricks on my body. I figured it was some kind of reaction to my vacation week, but then it turned out I just couldn't get up, because my body was heavy, and I had a headache, and a little bit of fever.

I slept through the morning. I slept a good portion of the afernoon. I'm thinking it could be food poisoning, but only at night my stomach became noticeable angry, giving me cramps and a subtle desire to throw everything back to the outside world.

Joseph came back from the beach today, and dear God, he was nice enough to come visit me in the afternoon (!!!), and he found me walking Frog. He saw my mom, dad and nephew, but nothing other than the usual greetings and comments about cats were exchanged.

He invited me to go grab something to eat. I still wasn't feeling that well, but I thought going out would do some good. I drank a capuccino, and afterwards I felt so ill, heavy and dizzy, that we had to leave the mall inmediately.

But I went to his house and he told me how his days at the beach were a failure, for this or that reason.

We had serious conversation as well, though. That my mom has called him "son-in-law", that she says my parents and his should get together (neverrr!!!) , my brother #3's worries about him not having a stable job. It's an opportunity he took to remind me he is not marriage material for me.

It's quite simple: emotionally, he wants to spend his life with me. Rationally, he knows that shouldn't be, because he's a good for nothing, and yes, all he'll get through his life are informal, unstable jobs, because he can't get a diploma, because nothing is appealing for him as a career (expect maybe military school, but he already went through that at 18).

However, I brought up again the topic of me leaving next year, after I graduate. Things got sour for a while, but in the end we've stuck to our original plan: getting married before I leave. You DO realize that's in about a year, right?, I asked him. And if so, he really needs to start bonding with my family and get a bank account and start saving and stuff. That's so hard, but he's willing to stick to the plan, as I am, so it's settled. We're KIND OF engaged by now.

I'm feeling sick again, so I'll get to bed. G'night.

prev / next