Wedding arrangements and an elbow.
Wednesday, 05/09/07 - 10:08 pm.

I'd been thinking of coming to bitch here about how I'm failing the midterms: yesterday I got a 6.8 and a 7.5, my lowest point in the career. But I'll just invest my energy in studying for the second midterms.

Everybody's crazy with my brother #2's wedidng. Most of my siblings (five, they're not not THAT many) aren't very traditional, but he is, and it seems he is tying the knot with someone even more traditional. They're from different religions and his girlfriend proposed a quote from the Bible to be written on the invitation. And other insignificant stuff but, oh, well. I just kind of wish it was them who chose their own things, it'd be easier for everybody...we wouldn't let our (my, brother #3 and wife, sister) own taste interfere with their ideas. But well, this is how things are and communication is the key.

I went with Joseph to buy a dress this morning. We walked around the mall and visited every store, and I ended up buying something that my old self would've never approved of, but my new self loves it: it's red and white, with a black belt below the chest; it has straps and it goes up to my knees. It's really, really comforable. My dad asked -excuse me- all the stupid questions about lenght. I'm sorry, suck it up, dad.

Everything was going great, until he got a phone call, got happy, grabbed me and put a hand in a place where I've told him not to in public places. I got upset and buried my elbow in his stomach. He said it was an accident, and it actually was, but I reacted inmediately. I apologized, of course, and I feel really bad because he didn't mean to. It took him a while to calm down, because I did hurt him badly.

But other than that, we spent half a day together, and it was good. Next week it'll be our 3rd anniversary, and I'm very happy about that.

Also, I'm tired, and I must begin to study for the midterms. 'Later.

prev / next