The groom lost his flight.
Friday, 06/08/07 - 11:41 pm.

Well, tomorrow's the big day. My brother #2 is getting married, and while everybody is going nuts with everything, he must be sleeping in a hotel bed in El Paso, because he missed his flight tonight. Joy.

Me, I've had a rough week with Joseph. I barely saw him, and the few times we spoke online, he was nothing but rude and angry. He was rude to me, and he didn't call the next day to apologize, as I'd hoped. When I sent him a text message the following night, he didn't say much, and logged off quickly, cutting me off.

I went to his house on wednesday morning, I woke him up and asked him what the fuck. Well, nothing. He was rude to me without meaning to, and it turns out he was hacking a system, his cat jumped on the keyboard, he got caught, he got banned. Thus he was angry. All right. I left his house, not very convinced, but I'd cried and cleared things up, he'd been sweet to me, and yeah, ok.

Last night, he was a jerk, too. He was suicidal, actually, and I even blocked him. I couldn't stand him. When I called him this morning, I had nothing to say, neither did he. I hung up after a short exchange of words, and I started to cry, thinking we were on the verge of breaking up, and I've been a bad girlfriend for not making more time for him.

After a frustrating day today (except for seeing S.), I showed up at his house. I got there before he did, so I kind of made myself at home. I called him to let him know I was there, but I couldn't pick up signal from his cave. Two minutes later, though, I heard footsteps rushing down the staircase, and there he was.

Needless to say, we made up for the horrible week...week that, incidentally, was only on my mind. Sure he's been rude, and I told him so, but nothing that has to do with me (all the more reason to not take it out on me, I let him know that). He explained the whole hacking thing, and we're ok.

In fact, we had a great time in bed. It's the second time in a row that's been painless and happy. He ordered food for and we watched My Name Is Earl...that's our typical night. I applied a three-minute mask on him and just enjoyed our time together. All this week, I've been so worried, even thinking of a break-up. But we're as strong as ever. He even told me on wednesday morning that our relationship couldn't be broken by misunderstandings, and that I must never suppose anything.

After a lovely time with him, I come home to find out my brother lost his flight. Either way, there were still four siblings in the house, and we went some place to have something to eat. I'd just eaten, so I had dessert. It was pretty cool, they had big TVs playing 80s videos, and even Beatles videos. We cracked up at I feel fine, because Ringo is on a bike the entire time.

I can't go on, because I have a massive headache. I might explain the rest of this friday some other day. It's enough saying that there's a wedding in the family tomorrow, and Joseph is my companion, he'll be wearing a tux and oh, well. I need to lay down.

prev / next