It's not her environment.
Wednesday, 07/11/07 - 12:24 am.

Damn, I hadn't realized I hadn't updated in five days. It feels like I did yesterday. But well, to catch up: I'm pretty much free from the university, for a month, at least. My last final was last night and while I'm not very confident on the results, I still hope for the best.

I still have a few assignments, though, like getting ready to be an instructor for W...he's given me a lot of interesting material to read and learn, he does want me to work my ass off, unlike my previous bosses. Not because he doesn't trust me, quite the contrary: I think he wants to take me under his wing or something, and teach me things we haven't been taught through the career (due to changes in its contents during the years). He wants me to get involved with the students. By the way, a lot of students hate him, and I'm kind of worried that it could be generalized to me. But I'll worry if it happens.

Also, I learned that my brother #3 will me professor again...right for my very last semester of university. Yes! That makes me happy.

However, the reason I came here right now was to tell that my niece has entered a "mental health facility" in Colorado, after she tried to run away at 10 pm and kicked and scratched my brother #2 (her uncle) in the face when he tried to stop her; and after her parents found out she had four boyfriends.

Actually, it's a place for "problem children". She'll be there for two months. I'm not very sure that it could do any real good...I mean, she'll feel betrayed, and will harbor resentment, and usually those places just make everything worse.

BUT...there's nothing else to do. She's drained everybody around her, with her constant insulting, yelling, running away, breaking things...my nephew, her brother, took the news calmly, but he's been concerned about her since he got here (it's the first time they don't come here together). He got very reflexive, about all the things his parents have had to go through, first with him, and now with her. Maybe that realization could bring some comfort to his parents. It's always nice to be acknowledged.

I can do nothing for her but pray.

prev / next