2 pm bus.
Friday, 07/13/07 - 10:47 pm.

Last night and the night before, I had bad dreams relating to the things I was looking forward to do during the day. In my dreams, things went wrong. And this morning in particular, since I woke up, I had a feeling things would go bad. I was anxious, the type of anxiety that keeps your stomach in knots.

But, nothing happened. I was able to say mission accomplished at the end of the day, when I'd put my boyfriend in a bus heading to the country nearby, and I'd followed a long protocol to get my and Victoria's grade on the manual we wrote. We got a 9. That's cool, I guess. I'll probably bring that up some other day, but for now I'll sit down, quiet and content.

Joseph went abroad to play in another tournament. He does it often, going away for the weekend. He's number one in the country in that card game...but yeah, it's nothing one could make a living of (maybe, yeah; but he's far from that). I went to drop him off at the bus station. I kind of wish I could go with him. What's really holding me back is my parents, of course. Anyway, it's a bussiness thing, even though it's a game, so I'd get bored out of my mind. If we were to travel together, we concluded, it'd be just for the sake of it. Hopefully one day. In the near future.

I was going to explain my day, but I'm tired already. It's nice enough that all went well, and that my passive anxiety attack was just a product of my paranoia or something.

prev / next