Coming out of isolation.
Monday, 08/06/07 - 9:00 pm.

I'm coming back to life, after a blissful week of isolation, that began with the removal of my wisdom teeth last wednesday. However, one or two days before that, I met up with the gang for a movie. It was really nice, I missed having fun with them.

The surgery still bothers me a little, but except for yesterday afternoon, I felt no real pain. Yesterday was because I started to chew and I chewed too much. I've refrained from speaking and followed all instructions. It was uncomfortable sleeping on three pillows and brushing my teeth, worrying all the time about hurting the gums. Once I thought I'd fucked up the stitches and would bleed to death, while also swallowing the strings (I get the feeling I've been sewn with guitar strings).

On friday I went to my twin cousins' birthday party (they're kinda celebrities, and one of them runs a show on TV...parts of the celebration were taped, so I'm bound to be on TV. Luckily, the show it's on at midnight). It took all my willpower to stay away from the food they had, and drank nothing but a glass of soda. I felt miserable at first, but my mom's side of the family is a blast to hang out with. So after the not-so-surprise suprise (I'm sure they saw the logo of the TV station on a car when they were in the parking lot) and the food thing, everything improved.

Tomorrow I sort of get back to normal, and I'll be seeing my patient at the clinic. I haven't seen or heard from Joseph since tuesday...I've had plenty of time to think, and to be honest, I haven't missed him much. Truth to be told, he didn't make himself missed either. But that's another story. We're talking right now online, sort of...he's in asshole mode.

Class starts in two weeks. It's a relief that I still have some free time, but I'll be panicking soon...I mean, it's my last semester. Start thinking of graduation paper, graduation paper group, scholarships, life after that...holy Jesus, help me.

On less traumatic news, my brother #2 (he just moved to Houston and his wife is pregnant) said the baby has started to kick. The first kick was at 3 am, and (s)he woke them up. And speaking of babies, I'm late. I hate that.

prev / next