Carry on, man.
Saturday, 08/11/07 - 11:20 pm.

Yeah, obviously. I wasn't pregnant. But I'd never been in such state of anguish. I suck, yes. But thank the Lord, anyway.

Joseph and I have had rough days lately. Today we went to the mall, but we didn't speak to each other at all. But actually, that's got to do, I believe, with something I didn't do on purpose. Something really small, but when I stand in his place I realize it was a little hurtful. But afterwards, I stayed for a while in his house and we cuddled. Saved again.

He's about to lose his job. His store closes down by mid-september. Of course, he can't do anything, so he can't find another job. I was trying to convince him to become a technician (with the state of the country, you'll make more money with a two-year career than me with a PhD). He said he'd think about it, which is the most I've ever gotten from him in this touchy subject.

He doesn't really have any more options. Damn, a tiny part of me wishes to have seen him in this situation: me, pregnant and determined to keep the baby, while he's out of a job. I'd think that's enough to make most people reconsider a path of life.

We've both been moody, with the pregnanct scare and his job, plus our usual conflicts. But we're getting back on track.

prev / next