It's about damn time you face it.
Monday, 08/13/07 - 12:15 am.

- Joseph: I'm sorry, I...it's hard having an allie, after being on my own my whole life.
- Me: No, it's hard being told what to do when your whole life you've done what you've wanted.
- Joseph: Ow. Truth does hurt.

I had never felt as accomplished with Joseph as today, when I said that. The tone, the timing, the words...it was perfect. Almost like it wasn't me.

With losing his job, he gets moody, but when I try to bring up the subject of what's next, he gets all defensive. I went to visit him this morning and he was still in bed. I asked him what his resume said, so we could get into that topic, but he turned his back and covered with the blanket, while moaning there you go again. It was pretty rude, and I made that clear to him. After minutes of silence and me answering yes to "are you mad?" and "do you want to leave?", he apologized and said the allies thing.

He says he won't search for another job for now, and instead will start studying english and will learn to drive. But I won't believe it 'til I see it.

Tomorrow I have full schedule. Blah. It's nearly back-to-school (university, anyway) time. In fact, I should be in bed right now.

prev / next