Ark, parents and last semester.
Friday, 08/17/07 - 10:15 pm.

I finally took my parents to the movies. Last time they went, it was for The Passion. And before that...Star Wars? And I mean the first trilogy. Honest! They took my siblings when they were kids. I had to guide my dad on how to buy the tickets. We saw Evan Almighty, and they loved it. I loved it, I thought it was clever and funny. Leave me alone, it actually hit very close to home.

Speaking of my parents, a few days ago I was wishing they divorced, because they barely speak to each other and my dad isn't very nice to my mom. But those are periods, I guess. Joseph says they can't live without each other, much like his own parents. I don't know if I should settle for that, but one thing's for sure: nothing will stand in their way of "'til death do you apart". Even if being together is just a routine. *Sigh*. I should be thankful they've endured a lot of hits from life, shouldn't I? I know no marriage is perfect, but sometimes I can't help thinking they...well, damn, let's just say they'd better get horny when I'm not home.

I start my very last semester on monday. I'm a little nervous about the schedules. My child patient has failed to show up two weeks in a row without notice, and that should be enough to suspend the treatment (part of the agreement it's that, if they can't attend that day, they must call). But maybe my professor will want to give her another chance. I hope not. I'd kind of feel bad about suspending, because supposedly, we were halfway the treatment by now; we'd stablished the relationship so it was time to start the real deal. But seriously, we were going nowhere.

I could use that extra hour, also. I'm going to be an instructor again, for W (a former professor, friend of my brother #3's, and a little psycho, I've realized), and he's really going to put me to work. I think it'd be nice NOT to be an instructor, so I'd have more time for my four subjects. But then I think money, and another line in my little resume. Hell, I might as well make that sacrifice...some people have it rougher than me and they do just fine.

I'm in some sort of a creative kick at the moment, but as history teaches us, nothing ever comes out of those. But I'll keep going with the flow.

I wish I had an ark full of animals.

prev / next