A dilemma regarding my friends.
Tuesday, 08/21/07 - 9:46 pm.

Yesterday I had the best day with Joseph. One that made me realize all the negative feelings I had toward him during these past weeks had been worked out and, indeed, gone. The relationship survived and we went on with it. One day that reminded me that I want to spend the rest of my life with him.

He decided to come to campus with me, for my first day of the semester (my last "first day of the semester"). My gang was very happy to see him, and he met up with a bunch of old acquaintances. But the best part was just seeing him for a good part of the day. He's so handsome, and I love seeing him interacting with people, while saying to myself that THAT guy is all mine.

Anyway. For my subject Professional Training, we'll work with the highest bussinessmen in the country. My professor wants us to work with big organizations. Which means I need to dress up, to begin with. And since that was my only class of the day, afterwards, Joseph and I went to explore the possible items for the wardrobe. Then he invited me to dinner. Then we went to the pharmacy (first time we buy condoms together) and then to his house were...it was great. Everything was great.

Today I had my other three subjects. I'm nervous about my schedule, because I need to fit in my instructor-ing time, that might be very demanding from time to time. My adult patient (HOPEFULLY my child patient will be cancelled...she stood me up again today), my practice at the organization, my practice at the public school. Lots more of activities.

My brother #3 is my professor for Psychology of Liberation and called me tonight so I could sign up for some expositions. What a heart of gold. I tried to do it in class, but the ones I wanted were already taken. Everybody asks me if it's weird having him teaching me. It's not, actually. And since people who know me pretty much know him, too, they're aware that never in a hundred years our blood relation would qualify as a basis to get a preferential treatment as a student (my, sometimes I'm amused at the way my mind articulates some ideas).

So far, two groups have been formed. I'm not with my friends in neither of them. I think Michelle was a little upset, and Victoria also asked me about it. I tried to make clear that it's nothing personal against them...I just feel we have different styles of working and I'm more adjusted to F and F (they're married, they're hard workers, they're fun). I've received no reproaches at all; I'm a little scared that they might take it badly, that it might seem like I'm pushing them away and in turn, they'll do the same. But I'm also hopeful that they'll realize I always had to do most of the work, to an extent that was unfair. No hard feelings, I'd just rather not go through that again.

A lot of people ask me how we're going to do our graduation paper (thesis). I mean, how the five of us will split, considering only couples and threesomes are allowed. Who will go with whom. Both Victoria and Michelle asked me if I was thinking of going with F & F...Michelle did some sort of interrogatory, that made her sound like a heartbroken lover: "are you in love with him?". Victoria said I should analize it if given the opportunity.

I don't know, really. It's a huge dilemma for me. Now, F & F haven't even asked me. I'd like to go with my friends, because in the hardest parts of the work, when we'll be stuck and losing our minds, I'll need someone to laugh with. But Michelle, she doesn't have a lot of initiative, is easily intimidated and needs to work on her writing. Plus, I snap easily at her, and I don't want to do that. Victor, we haven't talked much these past semester. We're still friends, but not like in the beggining of the career. Victoria, I feel like sometimes I drive her crazy; and likewise. Irene...she's ok. Sometimes she gets lost, in the sense that you can't locate her, and lacks punctuality here and there; but she has a lot of nice traits, and I think I'd choose her first.

Anyway, I need to go get my life together.

prev / next