"Whatdoyoumean, man, I already have five children!"
Saturday, 09/22/07 - 9:19 pm.

I forgot to mention, there's a new member in the house. Two days ago, Rose found a small parrot in the tree outside our house. He couldn't fly, he was starving, and looks very young. I hate having caged animals, but he seems to be a runaway, because he whistles and talks back. Should I take away its freedom away? Or should I keep him, give him a caring home, and save him from being captured by someone else? Well, in general, this isn't a very animal-friendly society, and parrots are often taken down from their nests and sold on the streets. I guess I'll keep him.

So now I have FIVE pets: my dear dog, Frog; two cats and two parrots. There are more animals than people in this house, and that rocks. I feel like Ace Ventura, I'm always with an animal, and the ones that are not caged, follow me everywhere often. Well, the old parrot is not entirely caged, as the door is always open...but he's the one who can chop your thumb off, and for that matter, it's nice that he doesn't follow me. Every morning I wake up to the sound of his beak sliding down the iron cage (his cage is by the window of my bedroom), and that beak is a lethal weapon.

And that is all.

prev / next