A wedding, a I'm-not-sure-what and inmediate future.
Friday, 02/22/08 - 10:17 pm.

I noticed today that I've been in denial over a cousin's wedding I have to attend tomorrow night. I ignored it completely, perhaps hoping to sneak out of that compromise. Of course, it won't happen. It's nice seeing family, but I'm not that close to them. I see my twin cousins (brothers of the bride) once in a while, because one's a model and the other's a radio/TV host. But that's about it. Oh, well, at least Nephew #2 is coming and I'll take the UNO cards, so we can play during the reception.

I got a phone call today, I'm invited to some young writers shit. Oh, yay *fake grin*. Good grief. I'm not a writer. I wrote a book some time ago and I haven't written much ever since. I had a few things but they were lost when my computer crashed and I took it to be repaired, last year. I have ideas, but they're always too brief. Still, I said yes. The lady seemed very excited and she liked what she read. Why, thank you. Whatever sells this book, I say. I still have way too many copies and I need the closet space for other stuff.

I'm happy, because I got a high score on my thesis proposal (9.5/10). It was approved and now we'll REALLY start working on it. Meanwhile, I don't have to do the tax thing this year, and I still haven't found a scholarship. But next week I'll go to this scholarship departament, where I should have gone a long time ago. I'm scared I'm running out of time, though.

No more for now.

prev / next