Keep writing, but watch your mouth.
Sunday, 04/13/08 - 10:12 pm.

The meeting with the writers went really well. I recognized the lady that's putting the event together right away, as she was sitting with an old man who's a well-known writer. Then my former patient -one of the writers- arrived; she seemed surprised to see me, but not uncomfortable at all, so I breathed relieved and we got along. Yay. Then the third girl showed up, and I liked her right away. I'd read her writings, and I thought they were pretty cool.

This third girl said I seemed familiar. We discovered she graduated from both my school and my university, so we must've crossed paths before. We definitely saw each other. When I told her we read each other blogs, she asked who I was, and when I told her, she screamed and said I was THAT person, and grabbed me by my arm. Aaaaww. Long story short, I feel very encouraged to keep writing.

I think Joseph is mad at me. He sent me a link to a video and I started to talk about the woman in the video. The woman was dancing in a bikini, she was a dancing piece of meat spreading her legs, that was her entire role. He got upset when I pointed that out, because it seems I ruined the video for him. He's not a "macho", honestly, but he also isn't keen on me always pointing out the objectifying of women (especially when on appareance there's no such thing). I don't even consider myself a feminist, it's just something that bothers me. I suppose I should've kept quiet and just said "yeah, it's a cool video", because it was, aside from the piece of meat. But I didn't know it'd bother him that much. I didn't mean to.

This week might be a little more calm. But we're still stuck on our thesis and I'm starting to panic. Other than that, all cool. A week without Theories of Personality discussions is always welcome.

prev / next