Remembering Ern, and Joseph's test.
Monday, 05/26/08 - 11:55 pm.

Ern's been dead for four years now. I didn't remember until tonight, when I saw the date on my patient' log. I don't know what else to say except I remember him. And it hurts.

I've had a couple of vivid dreams the last couple of nights. The worst was knowing that Steven Tyler was coming to my town to promote his solo album, and I went to see him but I was asked to take a test first. Then I waited and waited for the show to start, it never did so I got pissed off and left. Later I was outside the arena, finding out he had played with the Rolling Stones. Boo. I felt so empty, I woke up nearly in tears. Stupid dreams that toy with my feelings.

I had a long entry (started at 9:42) to write, but Joseph said he was going to have a grammar exam and he needed help. He knows next to nothing about grammar, so I asked him how much time we had to prepare him. He said he's taking the exam tomorrow at 8 am. Great. So I drove to his house (when I was sarting this entry) in a hurry and left him a grammar book. When I came home, he said it was an ENGLISH grammar exam. Fucking shit, he could've said that before, couldn't he?! I guess he didn't even look at the book until he was in his bedroom. Anyway, we reviewed the basics along with a couple of his friends, and please PRAY he'll pass the exam tomorrow. He needs that job. WE need that job.

Because I was helping him I got behind in my schedule, and I shall go to bed instead. Look at the time. Darn it. Good night.

prev / next