Incoming flights, grammar and alcohol.
Wednesday, 06/04/08 - 12:29 pm.

Hello, june. It hasn't stopped raining in a week, and disasters aside (this place is so, so vulnerable), I love the weather.

Tonight is my last free night. My parents come back tomorrow from Houston. Is it twisted that I can't wait for them to arrive, since they're bringing me Starfox 64? It might be, but I can't help it. It's been awesome being home alone all this time, though, and I'll miss it.

Today I have an appointment with the dentist. I could swear my wisdom teeth are coming out. My unexistant wisdom teeth, because supossedly there was no such thing on the left side of my mouth. I hope it's not that, I don't want to go through surgery again. On the other hand, I have no idea what else it could be.

I got Joseph a nice book to learn spelling and grammar. To my own surprise, he loves it. He says he's found it helpful and seems so proud of himself for learning that twice yesterday he recited me the rules to use the letter B, "I'm having trouble with the exceptions, though". On one of those occassions, he stopped intercourse. If he's pausing sex to tell me when to use B and when V, it is a huge thing for him. I thought that was really cute.

Also, I've discovered that his dream job is to be a bartender. He's used to dismiss his dreams, so he never really accepted it. I told him to go for it. There's a place that offers courses on that, although they're nothing formal. But it could be a start. His mom is a chef and he grew up being her most reliable critic. His tongue is a gift (*cough*), he's pretty sensitive when it comes to tasting and detecting flavors.

He's good with drinks. I don't drink alcohol, I hate the taste, but one of these days he prepared a drink that was amazing, mixed with soda and all. Right then I thought I was going to become an alcoholic. I still think so.

And with this I conclude my month of solitude.

prev / next